Ne-Yo

I can only write what I know,

but I’m tired of writing about you

wasting my time

wasting my prescense

you were always on my mind…

and now without a grimace

without a second thought or limit

you took my words

burned them up

and partied with their ashes

I only know you

I only knew love

betrayal, lies, and cruelty

never crossed my mind

maybe YOU should write

show the world some truth

I can’t read another poem

I can’t keep thinking of you!

SHUT UP all these love songs

GO AWAY this love rocked world

I gave it all

you watched me fall

I fell

I floated

and then the bubble popped

gravity kicked in

reality came

and the ground broke my back.

~Ama Rose

 

 

Leave a Reply

