Shattered

God will take you in your moment and shatter your deceptive thoughts on it.
Be careful what you speak on,
the manifestation can scare you, and the last thing needed is fear
Hear this
I’m picking up my crayon and redirecting the path of this timeline
Not another line will be spoken and yet drawn in this life
I gotta live
And my dreams reflect my unrest
I suggest drawing beautiful canvases
And leaving the shouldn’t haves to rest
I gotta get some rest but for now I’ll just reflect on the things that got me here in the first place
The thoughts, the actions. .. It’s rambling at best but maybe ill find a door way, drawn when I was young
And fearless
God has not given me the spirit of fear.
God has not given me the spirit of fear.
God has not given me the spirit of fear.
I’m a little scared right now but i swear
Fear don’t live here. ….
Where’s my crayon
Today’s a blank canvas
God has not given me the spirit of fear

~Ama Dorsey

Leave a Reply

