All this time I’ve been thinking

All this time I’ve been thinking that no one really got me

Now I’m thinking maybe I just didn’t let them in

I thought I exited my cage

Thinking now I just decorated the bars with scars..

Never really letting anyone in

When you decide to stop thinking of the past

and pretty quotes like verbal diarrhea

Pass through…

Shaking my head

I feel sick with the fakeness of it all

Blaming society for not accepting me

While waiting for validation to become myself

More

I think my soul is tired

Of battling my insecurities

Of going it alone

Of hiding

Of never finding home

I don’t have enough hope right now to write pretty words

Not many tears to refresh anything

I feel like a fraud

I feel truly alone.

I’m giving up by letting go of expecting anything

I don’t give myself… I don’t think I’m her anymore

I don’t know me…

I think I never did

Goodnight

Leave a Reply

