Astral gaze 

She

Danced into my dreams one night

Swirling and prancing, my eyes found light in every crevice

Skin pricks pierced the air as her gaze captured me.

Enraptured my mind into a single prime directive.

My bodies steel transformation began, and then,

lifetimes of wanting flooded my hesitations  with adrenaline

A quickening In my pulse dusted the final caking of cobwebs,

And she began to play

Fire dancer, how you’re scorching me

So happy in the embers

Igniting my every orifice

Resurrecting the flame

-AmaRose

6/30

Leave a Reply

