4/17/2017

There will come a time when you will feel more than invested in taking back your power, you will feel obligated. For me this day has come many times, and I ignored this very guidance in lieu of not opening up about some of the more painful memories in my past. I am now learning to gain strength from these memories, and the knowledge that I have gained growing through them. I am also learning that to offer the greatest version of myself, I must not hide my truth. The truth is beautiful because it is real, flaws and scars only add depth to the picture. In doing this poetry challenge I am encountering more so the silent self now, and she has a lot to say. Striving to let her.

-AmaRose

Leave a Reply

