I can’t breathe

13/30

I can’t breathe he screamed 

and they yelled out bless you, 

as if I had sneezed..my heart stopped and it took two seconds for my hand to raise,

graze my stomach and incite a rage 

in your 

befuddled spirit

 bang bang ,2 shots rained through her esophagus ,pop pop,2 more and his heart would never jump again, cries rang out in the still night air, 

blood paints the pavement red screaming,

Americas screaming …another lost soul,lying there ,Dead..

BLACK LIVES MATTER WE SAID..All Lives matter came the retort 

And as we resort to all this fighting

Debating and rioting

they matter..we said…what will we do

Before another ones gone?
Ooh, I’ve been travelin’ on this road to long

Just trying to find, my way back home

The old me, is dead and gone, dead and gone

And ooh, I’ve been travelin’ on this road to long

Just trying to find, my way back home

The old me, is dead and gone, dead and gone

April 27,2015

-Ama Rose

  T.I. – Dead And Gone

Leave a Reply

