Thank you

It’s never good enough to say someone broke me, but you did
However
I won’t give you the credit of being the catalyst beneath my springs or the energy in my resolution to be myself. What I will say is thank you. Thank you for breaking me, while I was putting myself back together, I fell in love with every little piece.

Thank you for not believing in me, Now I know what it means to believe in myself, and that, is invaluable.
Thank you for putting me down, not only did I learn to get back up, but I learned some pretty nifty ways to stay standing.

And finally, thank you for existing as the catalyst I needed to become the greatest version of myself, I hope one day, you will do the same. Peace and Love :*

-Ama

Leave a Reply

